Tuesday, November 8, 2011

Let's stop the crap, why do people like Lady Gaga?

Unlike like other pop singers, the one thing she may have going for her is that she wrote and co-wrote all of her songs. The hard facts are, she cannot sing live other than a poor "melodic-movement" of her voice. Every time I see her live on TV...it's more like she's speaking her lyrics but trying to push it out as truly, vocally singing, and it just doesn't work. She relies on dancing during performance to amaze lame-brained fans. In the studio, everything is auto-tune. Most of the appeal of her songs are the "robotic" futuristic sound she sells. I understand auto-tune has an appeal as the effect it provides but when you strip away studio magic and her ability to write, all you have are a bunch of fans who like her based on well-produced background music she had no part in by a professional producer, horrible singing skills mulled out in the studio till it sounds good and can actually "belt out" a real note, and special effects. Do teens and college kids realize they like something that was created rather than actually liking an artist who IS creative? Society is REALLY dumbing down, commercial rap is being ruined as well. It seems like with all genre's..the more intelligent a song is written to get you to think beyond the usual, mundane, people get disgusted at it and giggle like idiots as they turn it off and pick up the over simplified spoon-fed simplistic meaningless superficial topics and lyricism that more people seem to like than not. I don't get the stupidity in people who actually think the artists they like and idolize have a hand in creating the important parts of what actually made the song they listened to. They can pick up any slob off the street and aid them with help musically from all different areas and make it look like that singer is actually creating anything amazing, when really is packaged manufactured crap. Other singers....it's even worse..most of them don't write ANYTHING, don't produce ANYTHING, can't really sing even a tiny bit acceptable LIVE so it's not even like they can pick up the lack of writing talent with a voice they can actually sing with and even those that can...can't control the fact that they can just naturally sing and still aren't talented enough to do anything but sing what writers give them. I hate to tell you...most of you are brain-dead. Christina Aguilera can actually sing strong for real live, John Legend...speaks for itself, he's truly talented, and Natasha Bedingfield can hold her own more often than not. BLAH! I want you to know, you all annoy me!!! The decline of musical integrity and common sense is all due to you easily tricked fools!! I'm out!

No comments:

Post a Comment